Close the navigation menu.
Open the search form. Open the naviagtion menu.
Cassowary Coast Regional Council logo

Cassowary Coast Regional Council

General Services General Services

Named after the endangered southern cassowary which inhabits this region, the Cassowary Coast features tropical beaches and islands, world-heritage rainforest, the Great Barrier Reef, beautiful waterways, indigenous culture, art deco architecture...

The Cassowary Coast Regional Council was formed on March 15th, 2008 through the State Government local government reform process, and comprises of the former shires of Cardwell and Johnstone.

The regional council comprises 6 elected divisional councillors and a popularly elected mayor. Council meets every 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month.

The Cassowary Coast region has:-

- an area of 4,702 square km

- a population of 30,843 as at March 2008

- a mix of town, rural and coastal communities

Customer Service locations:

70 Rankin Street, Innisfail

38-40 Bryant Street, Tully

4 Balliol Street, Cardwell 


Innisfail QLD 4860

Contact Details

Phone: +61 7 4030 2222

CCRC cassowary image
CCRC cassowary image